The main attraction at this year’s Annual Meeting will be CII’s ‘India Inclusive’ campaign, which aims to raise India’s profile as a vibrant democracy, a fast growing stable economic power, and a hub of culture and art. The campaign plans to bring the best of India in business, politics, arts and culture, social entrepreneurship, science and technology, young leaders, to the Global participants at Davos. A Steering Committee under the Co-Chairmanship of Mr. Mukesh Ambani of Reliance Industries and Mr Sunil Bharti Mittal of Bharti Enterprises has been formed to guide this effort. The theme paper for the ‘India Inclusive’ campaign has been drafted by Mr. Nandan Nilekani, Chairman, Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI). According to him, “the country’s (India’s) role as a ‘Goldilocks economy’, where growth is high yet stable and sustainable, makes it an attractive investment destination. And its growing emphasis on inclusive development will aid India’s dynamism in the decades to come”.

This year’s theme of the World Economic Forum (WEF’s) Annual Meeting is ‘Shared Norms for the New Reality’. The Indian contingent is part of the over 2500 participant-strong community that will include 30 heads of state or government, key finance, foreign, trade and energy ministers, along with religious, media and cultural leaders, social entrepreneurs and heads of non-governmental organizations from 50 countries. Davos 2011 reflects the foremost concern of many leaders - namely, living in a world that is becoming increasingly complex and interconnected and, at the same time, experiencing an erosion of common values that undermines public trust in leadership as well as future economic growth and political stability.

Ms. Chanda Kochhar, Chairperson, CII’s Banking Committee & Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer, ICICI Bank, will Co-Chair the Meeting, along with Paul Bulcke, Chief Executive Officer, Nestlé, Switzerland; Yorihiko Kojima, Chairman of the Board, Mitsubishi Corporation, Japan; Ellen Kullman, Chair of the Board and Chief Executive Officer, DuPont, USA; Jacob Wallenberg, Chairman, Investor, Sweden; and Wei Jiafu, Group President and Chief Executive Officer, China Ocean Shipping Group Co., People's Republic of China.

Mr P Chidambaram, Home Minister ; Mr. Anand Sharma, Minister of Commerce & Industry; Mr. Kamal Nath, Minister for Urban Development, Mr. Praful Patel, Minister for Heavy Industries and Dr. Montek Singh Ahluwalia, Deputy Chairman, Planning Commission of India, are among the dignitaries who would participate in the Summit. Noted Musician and Singer, Mr A R Rahman, will receive the Crystal Award.

39 members of the Indian delegation will join the discussions in around 40 sessions over the five days to lend an important Indian perspective to global issues ranging from climate change, innovation, science & technology, employment, inclusive growth and good governance. The programme will also feature two sessions on India that will look at various economic changes, political priorities and global issues, which will shape the future of India.

CII and Indian companies would be organizing several events on the sidelines of the Annual Meeting. While CII will organize its traditional annual “India Reception” and breakfast sessions in partnership with Indian companies, many Indian companies like Wipro, Mahindra Satyam, Bajaj Auto, Infosys will organize sessions, receptions and Bollywood music evenings in Davos.

The CII delegation includes : Mr. Hari S Bhartia, President, CII and Co-Chairman and Managing Director, Jubilant Bhartia Group; Mr. Mukesh Ambani , CMD, Reliance Industries; Mr Nandan Nilekani, Chairman, Unique Identification Authority of India ( UIDAI); Mr Kris Gopalakrishnan,CEO & MD Infosys Technologies Ltd.; Mr Kumar Mangalam Birla, Chairman, Aditya Birla Group; Mr Malvinder Singh, Chairman, RHC Holding Pvt Ltd.; Mr Adi Godrej, Chairman, Godrej Group, Godrej Industries Ltd.; Mr Jamshyd N Godrej, Past President CII & CMD, Godrej & Boyce Manufacturing Co Ltd.; Mr Chandrajit Banerjee, Director General, CII; Mr Sunil Bharti Mittal , Past President CII & Chairman & Group CEO, Bharti Enterprises; Mr Rahul Bajaj , Past President CII & Chairman, Bajaj Auto Ltd.; Mr Y C Deveshwar, Past President CII & Chairman, ITC Ltd.; Mr Azim Premji, Chairman, Wipro Ltd.; Mr Vijay Mallya ,Chairman, CII National Committee on Civil Aviation & Chairman, The UB Group; Mr Atul Punj, Chairman, Punj Lloyd Ltd.; Mr Vineet Nayar, Vice-Chairman & CEO, HCL Technologies Ltd.; Mr Natarajan Chandrsekaran, CEO & MD, Tata Consultancy Services Ltd.; Mr Ajit Gulabchand, CMD, Hindustan Construction Co. Ltd.; Mr Sanjeev Chadha, President Middle East & Africa Region, PepsiCo India Holdings Pvt Ltd., amongst many others.